February 05, 2008
Vocal Music, Traditional Pop, Standards, Vocal Jazz

Album Review

Unlike the famous Sinatra album, Rosemary Clooney is not singing for young lovers here. Sings for Lovers is a compilation of her latter-day work for Concord, encompassing the late '70s and '80s. Her excellent tributes to a range of influences -- Billie Holiday, Irving Berlin, Ira Gershwin, Cole Porter -- make up the bulk of this collection.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I've Got You Under My Skin
  2. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?)
  3. Just in Time
  4. How Long Has This Been Going On
  5. Hey There
  6. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  7. I Get a Kick Out of You
  8. Skylark
  9. People Will Say We're in Love
  10. Tenderly
  11. Like Someone in Love
  12. Be Careful, It's My Heart
  13. Love Is Here to Stay