Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Roots Rock

Album Review

As time goes by, Drivin' N Cryin' keep evolving into the heirs to the Southern rock throne. Smoke, while not as impressive or original as previous efforts, offers some crunching rock, but it really shines during the country-tinged acoustic numbers "What Difference Does it Make" and "When You Come Back."
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Back Against the Wall
  2. She Doesn't Wanna Go
  3. Smoke
  4. When You Come Back
  5. Patron Lady Beautiful
  6. 100 Swings
  7. 1988
  8. Whiskey Soul Woman
  9. What's the Difference
  10. Eastern European Carny Man
  11. All Around the World
  12. Turn It up or Turn It Off