K-Tel Distribution
Country, Progressive Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country, Traditional Country, Adult Contemporary, Gospel, Honky Tonk, Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan, Outlaw Country, Urban Cowboy, Country Gospel

Album Review

Country Music Classics, Vol. 21 (1980-1985) collects ten tracks that embrace the country-pop of the period. Highlights from this budget-priced collection include original versions of "I Will Always Love You" by Dolly Parton, "Elvira" by the Oak Ridge Boys, "I Was Country When Country Wasn't Cool" by Barbara Mandrell, and "City of New Orleans" by Willie Nelson. While the packaging is drab, the sound quality is decent, making this is an affordable way to pick up these country tracks.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Will Always Love You
  2. City of New Orleans
  3. I Was Country When Country Wasn't Cool
  4. He Stopped Loving Her Today
  5. Nobody
  6. Elvira
  7. I'm Gonna Hire a Wino to Decorate Our Home
  8. The Sweetest Thing (I've Ever Known)
  9. I Loved 'Em Every One
  10. Killin' Time