November 25, 2011
Sony Legacy
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Hard Rock, Album Rock

Album Review

Sony Legacy re-released four classic Janis Joplin LPs originally on Columbia -- Big Brother & the Holding Company, Cheap Thrills, I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!, and Pearl -- as a four-disc set available on 180-gram vinyl. The cover art was re-created from the original LP jackets.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Bye, Bye Baby
  2. Easy Rider
  3. Intruder
  4. Light is Faster than Sound
  5. Call on Me
  6. Women is Losers
  7. Blindman
  8. Down on Me
  9. Caterpillar
  10. All is Loneliness
  11. Combination of the Two
  12. I Need a Man to Love
  13. Summertime
  14. Piece of My Heart
  15. Turtle Blues
  16. Oh Sweet Mary
  17. Ball and Chain
  18. Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
  19. Maybe
  20. One Good Man
  21. As Good As You've Been to This World
  22. To Love Someday
  23. Kozmic Blues
  24. Little Girl Blue
  25. Work Me, Lord
  26. Dear Landlord
  27. Summertime
  28. Piece of My Heart
  29. Move Over
  30. Cry Baby
  31. A Woman Left Lonely
  32. Half Moon
  33. Buried Alive in the Blues
  34. My Baby
  35. Me and Bobby McGee
  36. Mercedes Benz
  37. Trust Me
  38. Get it While You Can