May 22, 2012
Righteous Psalm 23:47
Country, Traditional Country, Country-Pop

Album Review

This two-fer from Righteous features a pair of out of print Conway Twitty LPs, Conway Twitty Sings and Lonely Blue Boy originally issued on MGM in 1958 and 1960 respectively. The albums highlight 24 songs including "Mona Lisa," "Blue Moon," "It's Only Make Believe," and "Heartbreak Hotel." This is excellent material but geared more toward the collector. Most casual listeners would be better served by the one of the many Conway Twitty compilations.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Lonely Blue Boy
  2. Just Because
  3. Easy to Fall in Love
  4. Sorry
  5. My Adobe Hacienda
  6. A Huggin' and a Kissin'
  7. Trouble in Mind
  8. Pretty Eyed Baby
  9. Eternal Tears
  10. Blue Moon
  11. Can't We Go Steady
  12. Heartbreak Hotel
  13. It's Only Make Believe
  14. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  15. First Romance
  16. Make Me Know You're Mine
  17. Sentimental Journey
  18. I Vibrate
  19. The Story of My Love
  20. I'll Try
  21. You'll Never Walk Alone
  22. Don't You Know
  23. My One and Only You
  24. Mona Lisa