January 28, 1997
Country, Progressive Country, Singer/Songwriter

Album Review

The first in a series compiling the songs of the legendary Texas singer-songwriter Jerry Jeff Walker, The Man Must Carry On, Vol. 1 includes "Don't It Make You Want to Dance," "Roll On Down the Road," "Leavin' Texas," "Honky Tonk Music" and "Ro-Deo-Deo Cowboy."
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Stereo Chickens
  2. Don't It Make You Wanna Dance?
  3. Roll on Down the Road
  4. Song for the Life
  5. Leavin' Texas
  6. Honky Tonk Music
  7. Railroad Lady
  8. Ro-Deo-Deo Cowboy
  9. Derby Day
  10. Long Afternoons
purchase full album