Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Album Rock, Southern Rock, Hard Rock, Boogie Rock

Album Review

The Allman Brothers Band's best studio album since Brothers and Sisters is a loud, brash, hard-rocking collection of consistently solid if not first-rate songs. The singing is some of the best since Idlewild South, and although they would do better once they brought in Warren Haynes, the dual-guitar lineup of Dickey Betts and Dan Toler is a reminder of what the group had been missing since Duane Allman's death. The music isn't earth-shattering, but it is exciting through and through.
Bruce Eder, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Crazy Love
  2. Can't Take It With You
  3. Pegasus
  4. Need Your Love So Bad
  5. Blind Love
  6. Try It One More Time
  7. Just Ain't Easy
  8. Sail Away
purchase full album