October 05, 1999
Universal Distribution
Rhythm & Blues, Christmas, Pop-Soul, Motown, Soul, Urban, Holidays, Smooth Soul

Album Review

A Motown Christmas is an outstanding 12-track sampler of highlights from holiday efforts like the Jackson 5's Christmas Album, Stevie Wonder's Someday at Christmas, and Smokey Robinson & the Miracles' The Season of Miracles, all recorded during the label's late-'60s peak and infused with the same beautifully soulful vibe which defined the Sound of Young America at its best. Although the set leans primarily on seasonal chestnuts like "Rudolph, the Red Nosed Reindeer," "I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus," and "Silver Bells."
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  2. What Christmas Means to Me
  3. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  4. My Favorite Things
  5. Deck the Halls/Bring a Torch, Jeannette, Isabella
  6. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  7. Ave Maria
  8. Silent Night
  9. Little Christmas Tree
  10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  11. The Christmas Song [Merry Christmas to You]
  12. Joy to the World
  13. The Little Drummer Boy
  14. Silver Bells
  15. Someday at Christmas
  16. Frosty the Snowman
  17. Jingle Bells
  18. My Christmas Tree
  19. White Christmas
  20. One Little Christmas Tree
  21. Give Love on Christmas Day
  22. It's Christmas Time
  23. The Children's Christmas Song
  24. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  25. I Want to Come Home for Christmas