September 12, 2000
MCA Nashville
Country, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

MCA Nashville's One More Time: The MCA Recordings was released on the heels of the independent success Kelly Willis enjoyed in 1999 with What I Deserve. Though it may have appeared after a success, the compilation isn't really a cash in. It's really quite useful, as a matter of fact, since it summarizes her three MCA albums -- 1990's Well Travelled Love, 1991's Bang Bang, and 1993's Kelly Willis -- while adding "Little Honey," her contribution to the Thelma & Louise soundtrack. For anyone looking to catch-up after What I Deserve, this is an excellent place to go (especially since two of her three MCA albums were out of print at the time of One More Time's release), and it's a satisfying listen in its own right.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Looking for Someone Like You
  2. River of Love
  3. I Don't Want to Love You (But I Do)
  4. Sincerely (Too Late to Turn Back Now)
  5. Baby Take a Piece of My Heart
  6. The Heart That Love Forgot
  7. I'll Try Again
  8. Hidden Things
  9. Little Honey
  10. Heaven's Just a Sin Away
  11. Get Real
  12. Take It All Out on You
  13. I Know Better Now
  14. Whatever Way the Wind Blows
purchase full album