RELEASE
September 18, 2001
LABEL
Sony Music Distribution
GENRES
Country, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

Fans of McBride who have waited a long time for a greatest-hits album from the always-fresh, always-captivating McBride won't be disappointed. A stellar collection packed with 18 songs: 14 previously recorded smashes and four new, striking originals. Perhaps the greatest voice in contemporary country music, McBride revisits popular favorites from her last four platinum albums -- from her 1994 Top Ten breakthrough "My Baby Loves Me" through to the propulsive "Love's the Only House." And in between, McBride's incomparable voice belts out a generous mix of familiar favorites, like "Independence Day," "Wild Angels," "Valentine," "Happy Girl," and "Whatever You Say." McBride's magnetic vocals and unmatched artistry reinforce her musical dominance with new songs, such as "Where Would You Be," "Concrete Angel," and "Blessed." A brilliant career retrospective and a must-have for fans.
Maria Konicki Dinoia, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. My Baby Loves Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/my-baby-loves-me/id256344266?i=256344288&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Life #9http://itunes.apple.com/album/life-9/id256344266?i=256344537&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. Independence Dayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/independence-day/id256344266?i=256344593&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. Strangershttp://itunes.apple.com/album/strangers/id256344266?i=256344597&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. Safe in the Arms of Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/safe-in-the-arms-of-love/id256344266?i=256344631&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Wild Angelshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/wild-angels/id256344266?i=256344645&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. Valentinehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/valentine/id256344266?i=256344659&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. A Broken Winghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/a-broken-wing/id256344266?i=256344672&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. Happy Girlhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/happy-girl/id256344266?i=256344742&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. Wrong Againhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/wrong-again/id256344266?i=256344924&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. Whatever You Sayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/whatever-you-say/id256344266?i=256344970&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. I Love Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-love-you/id256344266?i=256344980&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  13. Love's the Only Househttp://itunes.apple.com/album/loves-the-only-house/id256344266?i=256345017&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  14. There You Arehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/there-you-are/id256344266?i=256345202&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  15. When God-Fearin' Women Get the Blues (Intro) [#]https://itunes.apple.com/album/martina-mcbride-greatest-hits/id604757214?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  16. When God-Fearin' Women Get the Blues [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/when-god-fearin-women-get-blues/id256344266?i=256345217&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  17. Where Would You Be [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/where-would-you-be/id256344266?i=256345277&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  18. Concrete Angel [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/concrete-angel/id256344266?i=256345310&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  19. Blessed [#]http://itunes.apple.com/album/blessed/id256344266?i=256345352&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album