July 18, 2006
Country, New Traditionalist, Contemporary Country

Album Review

Madacy repackaged and re-released three Clint Black LPs originally on RCA -- Put Yourself in My Shoes, One Emotion, and All American Country -- as a three-disc set. Included are the original versions of the hits "A Better Man," "Put Yourself in My Shoes," "Where Are You Now," "Loving Blind," and "When My Ship Comes In." It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. When My Ship Comes In
  2. Nothin' But the Taillights
  3. A Better Man
  4. Something That We Do
  5. State of Mind
  6. You Don't Need Me Now
  7. This Nightlife
  8. Money or Love
  9. Bob Away My Blues
  10. Are You Sure Waylon Done It This Way
  11. One Emotion
  12. Summer's Comin'
  13. Untanglin' My Mind
  14. Wherever You Go
  15. A Chance in the Air
  16. Life Gets Away
  17. I Can Get By
  18. Hey Hot Rod
  19. You Walked By
  20. You Made Me Feel
  21. Put Yorself in My Shoes
  22. The Gulf of Mexico
  23. One More Payment
  24. Where Are You Now
  25. The Old Man
  26. This Nightlife
  27. Loving Blind
  28. Muddy Water
  29. A Heart Like Mine
  30. The Goodnight-Loving