October 09, 2006
Hux Records
Country, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist, Honky Tonk

Album Review

Hux released Clint Black's first two album -- his classic, career-defining 1989 debut Killin' Time and its good 1990 follow-up Put Yourself in My Shoes -- as a two-fer CD in 2006. It's an excellent, well-annotated reissue, capturing Black at his early peak.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Straight from the Factory
  2. A Better Man
  3. Nobody's Home
  4. Walkin' Away
  5. You're Gonna Leave Me Again
  6. I'll Be Gone
  7. Nothing's News
  8. Winding Down
  9. Killin' Time
  10. Live and Learn
  11. Put Yourself in My Shoes
  12. The Gulf of Mexico
  13. One More Payment
  14. Where Are You Now
  15. The Old Man
  16. This Nightlife
  17. Loving Blind
  18. Muddy Water
  19. A Heart Like Mine
  20. The Goodnight-Loving